var googletag = googletag || {}; googletag.cmd = googletag.cmd || []; googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.pubads().disableInitialLoad(); });
device = device.default;
//this function refreshes [adhesion] ad slot every 60 second and makes prebid bid on it every 60 seconds // Set timer to refresh slot every 60 seconds function setIntervalMobile() { if (! return if (adhesion) setInterval(function(){ googletag.pubads().refresh([adhesion]); }, 60000); } if(device.desktop()) { googletag.cmd.push(function() { leaderboard_top = googletag.defineSlot('/22018898626/LC_Article_detail_page', [468, 60], 'div-gpt-ad-1591620860846-0').setTargeting('pos', ['1']).setTargeting('div_id', ['leaderboard_top']).addService(googletag.pubads()); googletag.pubads().collapseEmptyDivs(); googletag.enableServices(); }); } else if(device.tablet()) { googletag.cmd.push(function() { leaderboard_top = googletag.defineSlot('/22018898626/LC_Article_detail_page', [320, 50], 'div-gpt-ad-1591620860846-0').setTargeting('pos', ['1']).setTargeting('div_id', ['leaderboard_top']).addService(googletag.pubads()); googletag.pubads().collapseEmptyDivs(); googletag.enableServices(); }); } else if( { googletag.cmd.push(function() { leaderboard_top = googletag.defineSlot('/22018898626/LC_Article_detail_page', [320, 50], 'div-gpt-ad-1591620860846-0').setTargeting('pos', ['1']).setTargeting('div_id', ['leaderboard_top']).addService(googletag.pubads()); googletag.pubads().collapseEmptyDivs(); googletag.enableServices(); }); } googletag.cmd.push(function() { // Enable lazy loading with... googletag.pubads().enableLazyLoad({ // Fetch slots within 5 viewports. // fetchMarginPercent: 500, fetchMarginPercent: 100, // Render slots within 2 viewports. // renderMarginPercent: 200, renderMarginPercent: 100, // Double the above values on mobile, where viewports are smaller // and users tend to scroll faster. mobileScaling: 2.0 }); });

UALR William H. Bowen School of Law

( 58 votes, average: 4.7 out of 5)
What do you think about this article? Rate it using the stars above and let us know what you think in the comments below.
The William H. Bowen School of Law is part of the University of Arkansas at Little Rock (UALR). It is public, American Bar Association (ABA) accredited, a member of the Association of American Law Schools (AALS), and has about 450 law students enrolled full and part time. The school is ranked as the second most prestigious of the University of Arkansas System.

The School of Law saw its first full time class graduate in 1978. In 1992, it moved into its current location near MacArthur Park in downtown Little Rock. In 2000, it became known as the UALR William H. Bowen School of Law, earning its namesake from former dean William Bowen.

UALR William H. Bowen School of Law students earn the Juris Doctor (JD) degree. In addition, students are able to earn a variety of concurrent degrees: the JD/MBA (Masters of Business Administration), the JD/MPA (Masters of Public Administration), the JD/MPH (Masters of Public Health), the JD/MPS (Masters of Public Service), and the JD/MD (Medical Doctor).

The law school's Legal Clinic allows students to work with real clients, the community and the court system. Clinical Programs consist of three clinics - the Tax Clinic, Mediation Clinic, and Litigation Clinic - two clinical projects, and a Public Service Externship Program. Each offers supervised, real world legal experience, while providing necessary legal assistance in the community.

According to information at, the law school was ranked in the top 25 law school writing programs in the U.S. News and World Report, for the fourth time in a six year period. Its legal writing program was ranked 22nd in this year's report, tying with the University of Michigan, Marquette University, and Duquesne University's writing programs.

Paula J. Casey, former U.S. Attorney for the Eastern District of Arkansas, is a professor at the law school. Notable alumni include Bud Cummins, a former U.S. Attorney in the Eastern District of Arkansas, Andree Layton Roaf, the first African-American woman to serve on the Arkansas Supreme Court, and Mary Wiseman, a Judge of the Montgomery County (Ohio) Court of Common Pleas.

Dean DiPippa serves as the law school's dean, and distinguished Professor of Law and Public Policy. He graduated Order of the Coif from Washington & Lee in 1978. In 1983, he joined the UALR faculty. Currently, he teaches Constitutional Law and Public Service.

UALR William H. Bowen School of Law


Featured Testimonials

LawCrossing job-listings were thorough, and I was able to apply for many jobs. I found my dream job on LawCrossing. Thanks!


LawCrossing Fact #94: Because LawCrossing does not give out, lease, or sell users’ information, users can enjoy stress-free job searches.

Let's Do It!

Only LawCrossing consolidates every job it can find in the legal industry and puts all of the job listings it locates in one place.

  • We have more than 25 times as many legal jobs as any other job board.
  • We list jobs you will not find elsewhere that are hidden in small regional publications and employer websites.
  • We collect jobs from more than 250,000 websites and post them on our site.
  • Increase your chances of being seen! Employers on public job boards get flooded with applications. Our private job boards ensure that only members can apply to our job postings.

Success Stories

I came back to LawCrossing to search through the listings in my new job search because I had been able to get my last 2 jobs through using the site. I love the search capacity and filters. This is a very valuable service.
  • Jennifer Guidea Bloomfield, NJ