Lone Star Legal Aid


Lone Star Legal Aid has expanded legal assistance to disaster-affected individuals in three federally disaster-declared Texas counties - Harris, Hays, and Van Zandt. According to Paul E. Furrh, Jr., CEO, Lone Star Legal Aid, "President Barack Obama's Federal Disaster Declaration allows LSLA attorneys and paralegals to access a greatly expanded pool of resources on behalf of our clients." The Federal Emergency Management Agency's (FEMA's) involvement allows Texans who have been hard-hit since May 4 by a series of devastating weather events to begin real and much-needed recovery with the assistance of federal funds. These funds will help replace lost and damaged personal property, homes, cars and trucks for residents in these disaster areas. In addition, some residents may qualify for federal funds to recover evacuation related expenses and expenses resulting from having to rent a place to live.

Everyone Loves LawCrossing

LawCrossing has the most listings of any job board I have used. It's actually a great site. The website had a lot of detail. It’s nice that you don't have to go through a recruiter if you don't want to. You can actually contact the law firm directly for the positions listed. LawCrossing had a ton of great features.
  • Brian McMillan San Francisco, CA
+ Read More Success Stories
  • All we do is research jobs
  • Our team of researchers, programmers, and analysts find you jobs from over 50,000 career pages and other sources
  • Our members get more interviews and jobs than people who use "public job boards"