Upload Your Resume   Employers / Post Jobs 

3 Star Rating

8

Polsinelli PC

Main Office: 900 W. 48th Place | Kansas City | MO | 64112

Polsinelli PC - Reviews

See reviews for Polsinelli PC from attorneys and other legal professionals below.

Karma
Jul 22, 2021 - Former Employee
Full time 2020 Former Employee

Great building

Horrible firm, worst in Chicago. I’ve worked in Chicago for 40 years and this is the most toxic, harassing, evil firm in the city. If ever there was karma I hope it’s now.

Many, the good are fired or forced to leave and their clients taken.

Never stepping foot in it.

Unethical, abusive
Apr 09, 2021 - Former Employee
Full time 2020 Former Employee

Nice building

Years of abuse, bullying, favoritism, set-ups, lies are leaving many staff and attorneys with scarring as they try to figure out how this continues.

All partners, some more than others. They are all controlled by management. They all work together including HR.

The day I left

Unethical, abusive
Apr 09, 2021 - Former Employee
Full time 2020 Former Employee

Nice building

Years of abuse, bullying, favoritism, set-ups, lies are leaving many staff and attorneys with scarring as they try to figure out how this continues.

All partners, some more than others. They are all controlled by management. They all work together including HR.

The day I left

Avoid this toxic firm
Mar 06, 2021 - Current Employee
Full time Current Employee

Sack the whole lot of department heads in higher and promote based on merit. Stop micromanaging, stop manipulating and controlling every decision of your teams.

Strong admin staff and associates

Management at the firm in all departments is toxic, controlling, greedy and poisonous. The level of hostility and aggression is unparalleled. Attempts to funnel advantage to themselves will lead to constant frustration and client detriment.

Too many to name here but the worst of the lot are at the top

Nice office space

No way do you want to work here. Worst firm ever.
Dec 21, 2020 - Current Employee
Full time Current Employee

Appoint a CEO that will with the firm with merit and can stand up to the department heads.

It’s a struggle to find positive attributes. In the interest of being positive their office space is a tractive and much of the staff and attorneys are pleasant and hard-working.

The department heads micromanage every aspect of the practice of law using fear and intimidation and underhandedness to support justification for maximum pay to them without actually having a book of business. Associates with hours above goal are passes over at bonus time and shareholders are walked to the door with no notice or client transition to make sure department heads are fully paid. The firm is hemorrhaging cash. Truly the worst firm ever.

It’s a long list

Office location and views

Nice place starting out
Dec 18, 2017 - Former Employee
Former Employee

Create more of a structure that encourages group thinking and participation, I felt it was lacking here.

I only left because of personal reasons, the pay was great and the people were smart and on task.

I felt in groups settings most of the time people were in it for themselves but not much else. It wasn't inviting.

I Love ItHere!
Oct 26, 2017 - Current Employee
Current Employee

I would like to see us take on larger more lucrative cases and expand. We are growing in the right direction but feel like we have to take on some really big cases to build on our image and grow.

This firm is home to many great attorneys that I would also consider family at this point in time. Everyone is very helpful and my secretary always goes well out of his way to help me whenever I need something. The pay is great and there is always more than enough overtime to go around if you want it.

The headquarters is pretty far from me, but that is not the firms fault! I feel as though the office could use an expansion to accommodate the new staff members and attorneys we just hired.

Pay Could Be Better
Jul 01, 2017 - Current Employee
Current Employee

If you want to work for a big law firm this could be the firm for you. Management really does need to look into raising their compensation package, however.

Polsinelli is a huge firm, but they manage to keep the culture and work environment pretty low key. I've noticed that leadership treats everyone with respect and this has fostered a very collaborative and inclusive environment.

The pay package I accepted wasn't that great, and the benefits need work. I had assumed that such a large law firm would offer a compensation package that was more competitive, but I guess I was wrong.

Isn’t it Time You Tried LawCrossing?
Tell us where to send your access instructions: