Polsinelli PC, Polsinelli LLP
Polsinelli PC, Polsinelli LLP

Polsinelli PC, Polsinelli LLP - Reviews

3 Star Rating     8 reviews

http://www.polsinelli.com 
Main Office:

900 W. 48th Place | Kansas City | MO | 64112

Phone: 816-753-1000 | Fax: 816-753-1536

Follow This Firm Write an Anonymous Review

See reviews for Polsinelli PC, Polsinelli LLP from attorneys and other legal professionals below.

Polsinelli PC, Polsinelli LLP Reviews


"Karma"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Jul 22, 2021



Pros: Great building

Cons: Horrible firm, worst in Chicago. I’ve worked in Chicago for 40 years and this is the most toxic, harassing, evil firm in the city. If ever there was karma I hope it’s now.

Partners to Avoid and Why: Many, the good are fired or forced to leave and their clients taken.

Favorite Things About this Firm: Never stepping foot in it.

Current or former employee?: Former Employee

Last Year at Employer: 2020

Job type: Full time
Write an Anonymous Review

"Unethical, abusive "   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Apr 09, 2021



Pros: Nice building

Cons: Years of abuse, bullying, favoritism, set-ups, lies are leaving many staff and attorneys with scarring as they try to figure out how this continues.

Partners to Avoid and Why: All partners, some more than others. They are all controlled by management. They all work together including HR.

Favorite Things About this Firm: The day I left

Current or former employee?: Former Employee

Last Year at Employer: 2020

Job type: Full time
Write an Anonymous Review

"Unethical, abusive "   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Apr 09, 2021



Pros: Nice building

Cons: Years of abuse, bullying, favoritism, set-ups, lies are leaving many staff and attorneys with scarring as they try to figure out how this continues.

Partners to Avoid and Why: All partners, some more than others. They are all controlled by management. They all work together including HR.

Favorite Things About this Firm: The day I left

Current or former employee?: Former Employee

Last Year at Employer: 2020

Job type: Full time
Write an Anonymous Review

"Avoid this toxic firm"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Mar 06, 2021

Advice to law firm management: Sack the whole lot of department heads in higher and promote based on merit. Stop micromanaging, stop manipulating and controlling every decision of your teams.

Pros: Strong admin staff and associates

Cons: Management at the firm in all departments is toxic, controlling, greedy and poisonous. The level of hostility and aggression is unparalleled. Attempts to funnel advantage to themselves will lead to constant frustration and client detriment.

Partners to Avoid and Why: Too many to name here but the worst of the lot are at the top

Favorite Things About this Firm: Nice office space

Current or former employee?: Current Employee

Job type: Full time
Write an Anonymous Review

"No way do you want to work here. Worst firm ever."   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Dec 21, 2020

Advice to law firm management: Appoint a CEO that will with the firm with merit and can stand up to the department heads.

Pros: It’s a struggle to find positive attributes. In the interest of being positive their office space is a tractive and much of the staff and attorneys are pleasant and hard-working.

Cons: The department heads micromanage every aspect of the practice of law using fear and intimidation and underhandedness to support justification for maximum pay to them without actually having a book of business. Associates with hours above goal are passes over at bonus time and shareholders are walked to the door with no notice or client transition to make sure department heads are fully paid. The firm is hemorrhaging cash. Truly the worst firm ever.

Partners to Avoid and Why: It’s a long list

Favorite Things About this Firm: Office location and views

Current or former employee?: Current Employee

Job type: Full time
Write an Anonymous Review

"Nice place starting out"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Dec 18, 2017

Advice to law firm management: Create more of a structure that encourages group thinking and participation, I felt it was lacking here.

Pros: I only left because of personal reasons, the pay was great and the people were smart and on task.

Cons: I felt in groups settings most of the time people were in it for themselves but not much else. It wasn't inviting.

Current or former employee?: Former Employee
Write an Anonymous Review

"I Love ItHere!"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Oct 26, 2017

Advice to law firm management: I would like to see us take on larger more lucrative cases and expand. We are growing in the right direction but feel like we have to take on some really big cases to build on our image and grow.

Pros: This firm is home to many great attorneys that I would also consider family at this point in time. Everyone is very helpful and my secretary always goes well out of his way to help me whenever I need something. The pay is great and there is always more than enough overtime to go around if you want it.

Cons: The headquarters is pretty far from me, but that is not the firms fault! I feel as though the office could use an expansion to accommodate the new staff members and attorneys we just hired.

Current or former employee?: Current Employee
Write an Anonymous Review

"Pay Could Be Better"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Jul 01, 2017

Advice to law firm management: If you want to work for a big law firm this could be the firm for you. Management really does need to look into raising their compensation package, however.

Pros: Polsinelli is a huge firm, but they manage to keep the culture and work environment pretty low key. I've noticed that leadership treats everyone with respect and this has fostered a very collaborative and inclusive environment.

Cons: The pay package I accepted wasn't that great, and the benefits need work. I had assumed that such a large law firm would offer a compensation package that was more competitive, but I guess I was wrong.

Current or former employee?: Current Employee
Write an Anonymous Review