Jones Day.

Jones Day. - Reviews

2 Star Rating     18 reviews

https://www.jonesday.com 
Main Office:

North Point, 901 Lakeside Avenue | Cleveland | OH | 44114

Phone: 216-586-3939 | Fax: 216-579-0212

Follow This Firm Write an Anonymous Review

See reviews for Jones Day. from attorneys and other legal professionals below.

Jones Day. Reviews


"clowns"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Nov 20, 2020

Advice to law firm management: do some soul-searching

Pros: nothing

Cons: trying to help trump end our democracy

Partners to Avoid and Why: all of them

Favorite Things About this Firm: nothing

Current or former employee?: Former Employee

Last Year at Employer: 2016

Job type: Part time
Write an Anonymous Review

"Suckiest of the Sucks - Mind Eating Soul Sucking Law Firm"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Nov 13, 2020

Advice to law firm management: You suck

Pros: It has (had) a good reputation

Cons: Working here will suck your soul - it takes cases that are dubious, does not care about undermining democracy, contributes to strife - all in the name of our reputation, pandering to rich clients and partners' pay packets

Current or former employee?: Current Employee

Job type: Full time
Write an Anonymous Review

"Poor Decision Makers"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Nov 12, 2020



Current or former employee?: Current Employee

Job type: Full time
Write an Anonymous Review

"Morally bankrupt"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Nov 10, 2020

Advice to law firm management: Stop doing trumps dirty work!!!

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Trying to help a tyrant stay in power

Partners to Avoid and Why: All

Current or former employee?: Former Employee

Last Year at Employer: 2019

Job type: Full time
Write an Anonymous Review

"firm is helping trump"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Nov 10, 2020

Advice to law firm management: stop doing trump's bidding

Pros: wish i had one

Cons: it's trump's assassin of democracy

Partners to Avoid and Why: trump and pompeo and barr. assassins of democracy

Favorite Things About this Firm: free food

Current or former employee?: Former Employee

Last Year at Employer: 2020

Job type: Intern
Write an Anonymous Review

"Great Law firm. "   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Nov 10, 2020

Advice to law firm management: Keep up the good work.

Pros: They are professional and winners.

Favorite Things About this Firm: Professionalism.

Current or former employee?: Former Employee

Last Year at Employer: 2020

Job type: Full time
Write an Anonymous Review

"They do anything for money"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Nov 10, 2020

Advice to law firm management: It's good that you have no morals and are making America the laughingstock of the world. It would be a good if there was any evidence, but cool.

Pros: They are very quick to file lawsuits without evidence. Great company if you have no legal claim.

Cons: They had a hard time actually succeeding in the courts without evidence. But at least they still managed to stain democracy and the judiciary system.

Favorite Things About this Firm: They work with bankrupt clients

Current or former employee?: Current Employee

Job type: Full time
Write an Anonymous Review

"Helping Wannabe Dictators "   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Nov 10, 2020

Advice to law firm management: Stop helping wannabe dictators destroy democracy.

Cons: Helping to destroy democracy one lawsuit at a time.

Partners to Avoid and Why: They have no morals.

Current or former employee?: Former Employee

Last Year at Employer: 2020

Job type: Full time
Write an Anonymous Review

"If you want to become a dictator - this is your best bet"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Nov 10, 2020

Advice to law firm management: remember your oath

Pros: they would do anything as long as you pay them

Cons: they would do anything as long as you pay them

Partners to Avoid and Why: all of them. they have no ethics

Favorite Things About this Firm: none

Current or former employee?: Former Employee

Last Year at Employer: 2019

Job type: Freelance
Write an Anonymous Review

"Destroying Democracy One Frivolous Law Suit at a Time"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Nov 10, 2020

Advice to law firm management: Fire your baby man client like Americans just did

Pros: Grifters can grift!

Cons: They have put profits over the rule of law.

Partners to Avoid and Why: Anyone involved in frivolous election law suits

Favorite Things About this Firm: They have no location in my state

Current or former employee?: Former Employee

Last Year at Employer: 2020

Job type: Full time
Write an Anonymous Review

"Shamelessly Take Anti-Democracy Lawsuits"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Nov 10, 2020

Advice to law firm management: Drop Trump as your client. He will bring you down like the sinking ship he is and you won’t be able to draw new talent from the best schools.

Pros: I would not work here and anyone with a care for our Democracy who does should resign in protest.

Cons: They represent a traitor and psychopath, Donald J. Trump who, if you’ve forgotten who he is when you read this review, was a lawless and horrible president.

Partners to Avoid and Why: All of them

Current or former employee?: Former Employee

Last Year at Employer: 2016

Job type: Freelance
Write an Anonymous Review

"Shamelessly Take Anti-Democracy Lawsuits"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Nov 10, 2020

Advice to law firm management: Drop Trump as your client. He will bring you down like the sinking ship he is and you won’t be able to draw new talent from the best schools.

Pros: I would not work here and anyone with a care for our Democracy who does should resign in protest.

Cons: They represent a traitor and psychopath, Donald J. Trump who, if you’ve forgotten who he is when you read this review, was a lawless and horrible president.

Partners to Avoid and Why: All of them

Current or former employee?: Former Employee

Last Year at Employer: 2016

Job type: Freelance
Write an Anonymous Review

"They represent child molesters. Shame one you!"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Nov 09, 2020

Advice to law firm management: If you want a firm that represents child molesters, then Jones Day is for you.

Pros: If you want a firm that represents child molesters, then Jones Day is for you.

Cons: If you want a firm that represents child molesters, then Jones Day is for you.

Partners to Avoid and Why: If you want a firm that represents child molesters, then Jones Day is for you.

Favorite Things About this Firm: If you want a firm that represents child molesters, then Jones Day is for you.

Current or former employee?: Current Employee

Job type: Full time
Write an Anonymous Review

"Trump supporters"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Nov 09, 2020

Advice to law firm management: Please stop destroying democracy

Pros: None, They have no problem undermining the election.

Cons: See above

Partners to Avoid and Why: all of them

Favorite Things About this Firm: nothing, total scum

Current or former employee?: Former Employee

Last Year at Employer: 2020

Job type: Contract
Write an Anonymous Review

"Arrogant, inflexible and insults their own clients on work calls"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Mar 09, 2020

Advice to law firm management: Take a serious look at how your people engage in transactions. Jones Day should be an asset and work to complete transactions instead of insulting clients and preventing deals from getting done.

Pros: Haven's seen anything compelling

Cons: I have worked with quite a number of large law firms on M&A transactions over my career. I have never experienced anything like Jones Day. They consistently are the largest obstacle in completing the transaction. They are absolutely incapable of coming up with or responding to alternative ideas to work around the challenges they present. They take hard line positions and when confronted by actual law showing that they are incorrect, they show no humility, cannot seem to apologize for repeatedly getting things wrong, and seem do do nothing well beyond driving up billable hours. Quite possibly the worst behavior I have witnessed from their attorneys is actually disparaging their own client on calls with opposing counsel (saying that the client doesn't know what they are doing). These folks are the absolute worst.

Partners to Avoid and Why: Aarthi Belani, arrogant, insufferable, and incapable of negotiation. Lori Hellkamp, arrogant, frequently incorrect on matters of law, insults her own clients on conference calls

Favorite Things About this Firm: I got nothing

Current or former employee?: Current Employee

Job type: Full time
Write an Anonymous Review

"Typical ""Big Law"" Experience, Mostly"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Dec 16, 2017

Advice to law firm management: I'm aware the size of the firm means it has to operate in a certain way, but people should be treated more like individuals and less like cogs in a machine. People have to have time to recharge and have to be motivated by the realistic chance of promotion, and they also like to see their ideas for change put into motion.

Pros: Most staff and many attorneys are pleasant to work with. Job security is not much of a concern, nor is staying busy. Some perks are pretty good.

Cons: Few people are concerned with helping their subordinates maintain an appropriate work-life balance. Advancement can be difficult. Things are kind of slow to change in general.

Current or former employee?: Current Employee
Write an Anonymous Review

"Highly Reputable"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Sep 25, 2017

Advice to law firm management: Provide more opportunities for advancement within the firm. Show your workers that you value their hard work. Find ways to make the environment less stressful.

Pros: The firm has a high national reputation. The lawyers are some of the best in the industry. I enjoyed all the people I worked here. It is an enjoyable place to work at. The work was challenging at times.

Cons: It is hard to get a promotion at this firm, so don't expect to grow a career out of this. Expect to work a lot of long hours and dealing with stress.

Current or former employee?: Former Employee
Write an Anonymous Review

"Is it worth working here for the big name?"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Jun 05, 2017

Advice to law firm management: Advice: The upper management really needs to listen to their staff and employees and not disregard them for having even the slightest of difference in opinion.

Pros: Is it worth working here for the big name?

Cons: If you're looking to have a life, look elsewhere. If you're looking to advance and grow, keep searching. The management here takes no advice or concern for their staff members. I tend to be a shier person; If you're more on the quiet side, you're considered an "outsider" and are shamed and penalized for it. The long grueling hours with subpar benefits don't help their case either.

Current or former employee?: Current Employee
Write an Anonymous Review

Follow This Firm

Everyone Loves LawCrossing

LawCrossing was probably the best legal board I have used. I liked the layout and it was user friendly. I tried to use another job board, but it was not user friendly and was kind of a pain, whereas LawCrossing was easy to use to find jobs. I really liked it. I would certainly recommend this site and service to my colleagues.
  • Stephen Kobza Tinley Park, IL
+ Read More Success Stories
  • All we do is research jobs
  • Our team of researchers, programmers, and analysts find you jobs from over 50,000 career pages and other sources
  • Our members get more interviews and jobs than people who use "public job boards"