Upload Your Resume   Employers / Post Jobs 

2 Star Rating

19

Jones Day.

Main Office: North Point, 901 Lakeside Avenue | Cleveland | OH | 44114
Phone: 216-586-3939 | Fax: 216-579-0212

Jones Day. - Reviews

See reviews for Jones Day. from attorneys and other legal professionals below.

terrible sexist culture - avoid
Sep 21, 2022 - Former Employee
Full time 2020 Former Employee

None. I would be wasting my breath to try.

Nothing - literally nothing. if I could give zero stars I would.

Initially I thought the incredibly sexist and toxic work environment was specific to the Australian offices as they had failed to gain any momentum in the market. I realised it was a culture that came from the top in the US and got out as have many others. There are some really difficult partners and their appalling behaviour gets overlooked - even when lawyers/secretaries keep quitting because of it.

Nothing.

clowns
Nov 20, 2020 - Former Employee
Part time 2016 Former Employee

do some soul-searching

nothing

trying to help trump end our democracy

all of them

nothing

Suckiest of the Sucks - Mind Eating Soul Sucking Law Firm
Nov 13, 2020 - Current Employee
Full time Current Employee

You suck

It has (had) a good reputation

Working here will suck your soul - it takes cases that are dubious, does not care about undermining democracy, contributes to strife - all in the name of our reputation, pandering to rich clients and partners' pay packets

Poor Decision Makers
Nov 12, 2020 - Current Employee
Full time Current Employee
Morally bankrupt
Nov 10, 2020 - Former Employee
Full time 2019 Former Employee

Stop doing trumps dirty work!!!

Nothing

Trying to help a tyrant stay in power

All

firm is helping trump
Nov 10, 2020 - Former Employee
Intern 2020 Former Employee

stop doing trump's bidding

wish i had one

it's trump's assassin of democracy

trump and pompeo and barr. assassins of democracy

free food

Great Law firm.
Nov 10, 2020 - Former Employee
Full time 2020 Former Employee

Keep up the good work.

They are professional and winners.

Professionalism.

They do anything for money
Nov 10, 2020 - Current Employee
Full time Current Employee

It's good that you have no morals and are making America the laughingstock of the world. It would be a good if there was any evidence, but cool.

They are very quick to file lawsuits without evidence. Great company if you have no legal claim.

They had a hard time actually succeeding in the courts without evidence. But at least they still managed to stain democracy and the judiciary system.

They work with bankrupt clients

Helping Wannabe Dictators
Nov 10, 2020 - Former Employee
Full time 2020 Former Employee

Stop helping wannabe dictators destroy democracy.

Helping to destroy democracy one lawsuit at a time.

They have no morals.

If you want to become a dictator - this is your best bet
Nov 10, 2020 - Former Employee
Freelance 2019 Former Employee

remember your oath

they would do anything as long as you pay them

they would do anything as long as you pay them

all of them. they have no ethics

none

Destroying Democracy One Frivolous Law Suit at a Time
Nov 10, 2020 - Former Employee
Full time 2020 Former Employee

Fire your baby man client like Americans just did

Grifters can grift!

They have put profits over the rule of law.

Anyone involved in frivolous election law suits

They have no location in my state

Shamelessly Take Anti-Democracy Lawsuits
Nov 10, 2020 - Former Employee
Freelance 2016 Former Employee

Drop Trump as your client. He will bring you down like the sinking ship he is and you won’t be able to draw new talent from the best schools.

I would not work here and anyone with a care for our Democracy who does should resign in protest.

They represent a traitor and psychopath, Donald J. Trump who, if you’ve forgotten who he is when you read this review, was a lawless and horrible president.

All of them

Shamelessly Take Anti-Democracy Lawsuits
Nov 10, 2020 - Former Employee
Freelance 2016 Former Employee

Drop Trump as your client. He will bring you down like the sinking ship he is and you won’t be able to draw new talent from the best schools.

I would not work here and anyone with a care for our Democracy who does should resign in protest.

They represent a traitor and psychopath, Donald J. Trump who, if you’ve forgotten who he is when you read this review, was a lawless and horrible president.

All of them

They represent child molesters. Shame one you!
Nov 09, 2020 - Current Employee
Full time Current Employee

If you want a firm that represents child molesters, then Jones Day is for you.

If you want a firm that represents child molesters, then Jones Day is for you.

If you want a firm that represents child molesters, then Jones Day is for you.

If you want a firm that represents child molesters, then Jones Day is for you.

If you want a firm that represents child molesters, then Jones Day is for you.

Trump supporters
Nov 09, 2020 - Former Employee
Contract 2020 Former Employee

Please stop destroying democracy

None, They have no problem undermining the election.

See above

all of them

nothing, total scum

Arrogant, inflexible and insults their own clients on work calls
Mar 09, 2020 - Current Employee
Full time Current Employee

Take a serious look at how your people engage in transactions. Jones Day should be an asset and work to complete transactions instead of insulting clients and preventing deals from getting done.

Haven's seen anything compelling

I have worked with quite a number of large law firms on M&A transactions over my career. I have never experienced anything like Jones Day. They consistently are the largest obstacle in completing the transaction. They are absolutely incapable of coming up with or responding to alternative ideas to work around the challenges they present. They take hard line positions and when confronted by actual law showing that they are incorrect, they show no humility, cannot seem to apologize for repeatedly getting things wrong, and seem do do nothing well beyond driving up billable hours. Quite possibly the worst behavior I have witnessed from their attorneys is actually disparaging their own client on calls with opposing counsel (saying that the client doesn't know what they are doing). These folks are the absolute worst.

Aarthi Belani, arrogant, insufferable, and incapable of negotiation. Lori Hellkamp, arrogant, frequently incorrect on matters of law, insults her own clients on conference calls

I got nothing

Typical ""Big Law"" Experience, Mostly
Dec 16, 2017 - Current Employee
Current Employee

I'm aware the size of the firm means it has to operate in a certain way, but people should be treated more like individuals and less like cogs in a machine. People have to have time to recharge and have to be motivated by the realistic chance of promotion, and they also like to see their ideas for change put into motion.

Most staff and many attorneys are pleasant to work with. Job security is not much of a concern, nor is staying busy. Some perks are pretty good.

Few people are concerned with helping their subordinates maintain an appropriate work-life balance. Advancement can be difficult. Things are kind of slow to change in general.

Highly Reputable
Sep 25, 2017 - Former Employee
Former Employee

Provide more opportunities for advancement within the firm. Show your workers that you value their hard work. Find ways to make the environment less stressful.

The firm has a high national reputation. The lawyers are some of the best in the industry. I enjoyed all the people I worked here. It is an enjoyable place to work at. The work was challenging at times.

It is hard to get a promotion at this firm, so don't expect to grow a career out of this. Expect to work a lot of long hours and dealing with stress.

Is it worth working here for the big name?
Jun 05, 2017 - Current Employee
Current Employee

Advice: The upper management really needs to listen to their staff and employees and not disregard them for having even the slightest of difference in opinion.

Is it worth working here for the big name?

If you're looking to have a life, look elsewhere. If you're looking to advance and grow, keep searching. The management here takes no advice or concern for their staff members. I tend to be a shier person; If you're more on the quiet side, you're considered an "outsider" and are shamed and penalized for it. The long grueling hours with subpar benefits don't help their case either.

Isn’t it Time You Tried LawCrossing?
Tell us where to send your access instructions: