Download App | FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA
 Upload Your Resume   Employers / Post Jobs 

3 Star Rating

7

Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy, LLP,

Main Office: 7 Hanover Square, | New York City | NY | 10004
Phone: 212-688-8555 | Fax: 212-480-9930

Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy, LLP, - Reviews

See reviews for Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy, LLP, from attorneys and other legal professionals below.

Unfortunately, I must express my dissatisfaction with this Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy, LLP and cannot recommend their services based on my personal experience and the experiences of others.
Mar 21, 2023 - Former Employee
Full time 2022 Former Employee

1.0Former Employee, more than 3 yearsHigh expectations, minimal supportSenior Business Analyst in Los Angeles, CARecommendProsThe office location is located inside a nice building.ConsPoor pay, hostile managers/ supervisors, and extreme stress with very minimal guidance in how to complete tasks. All the money brought in goes to the partners, who do virtually no casework.Advice to ManagementMaybe care about your employees, then the retention wouldnt be so poor.

It was encouraging to hear such a favorable review of the Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy, LLP.
Feb 21, 2023 - Former Employee
Full time 2023 Former Employee

5.Current EmployeeBest Starter Spot in the CityJan 10, 2023 - Administrative in New York, NYRecommendProsAmazing team, well organized, atmosphere of work hard and it'll pay offConsStagnant, everyone wants to do better than Fragomen

Fragomen - Where High Expectations Meet Minimal Support
Jan 30, 2023 - Former Employee
Full time 2022 Former Employee

Convenient office location in an upscale building

Unsatisfactory compensation and hostile work environment Overwhelming stress with inadequate training and support Revenue is primarily directed to the partners with little involvement in casework.

Extremely slow and unprofessional
Apr 30, 2022 - Current Employee
Full time Current Employee

N/A

Extremely slow moving process, never gonna recommend this firm to anyone. They don't understand their carelessness is negatively impacting our lives. Fragomen is filing my H1b visa transfer through my new employer and its been 5 to 6 weeks they haven't sent the petition to USCIS. I have seen so many H1b transfer for me and my friends in my career, but never heard it take 6 weeks to send the petition to USCIS. Horrible experience.

Horrible management
Feb 18, 2021 - Former Employee
Full time 2018 Former Employee

Take care of your productive employees and get rid of associates and partners who do not perform.

Big law firm

Partners only concerned with profits. Extremely low employee morale. Work product managed by paralegals and client service managers. Attorney involvement with cases minimal. Recognition based on personal likes and dislikes of senior associates and partners.

Many .. the entire firm partnership is based on individual profits. It starts at the top... it is a horrible culture at Fragomen.

Some good clients and co-workers

Best Firm in the County
Dec 18, 2017 - Current Employee
Current Employee

Keep your head above water and you will be able to do well here. The law firm does their best to make sure you will succeed.

I've been working with Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen and Loewy, LLP for over 2 years now. The staff is absolutely wonderful and very helpful. They treat me like family.

There is a lot of cases and work to be done every single day. The workload is tough but it is still manageable.

Has Many Typical ""Big Firm"" Problems
Oct 26, 2017 - Former Employee
Former Employee

Give IT more resources to help them update the office technology so everyone can be on the same page more often and so everyone can be properly trained and up to date. Reduce redundancy and inefficiency and put the saved money toward more personnel so people don't feel so overextended.

The firm's various benefits and perks are pretty motivating and make the job more pleasant. It's a large company, so you can find a niche or function that works for you, somewhere.

Work hours are long and some types of work can feel really repetitive. There are also issues with technology, communication, and training is not uncommon. The personnel are not always allocated efficiently.

Follow This Firm
Isn’t it Time You Tried LawCrossing?
Tell us where to send your access instructions: