Andreu, Palma, Lavin & Solis, PLLC
Andreu, Palma, Lavin & Solis, PLLC

Andreu, Palma, Lavin & Solis, PLLC - Reviews

4 Star Rating     8 reviews

https://andreupalma.com/ 
Main Office:

701 SW 27th Ave., Suite 900 | Miami | FL | 33135

Phone: 877-631-0174 | Fax: 305-631-1816

Follow This Firm Write an Anonymous Review

See reviews for Andreu, Palma, Lavin & Solis, PLLC from attorneys and other legal professionals below.

Andreu, Palma, Lavin & Solis, PLLC Reviews


"Best job I've ever had"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Apr 04, 2021

Advice to law firm management: Keep doing the good work you are doing

Pros: You will always feel at home Every one there will treat you like family and will train you to be better and couch you to grow and to reach your success I would highly recommend this opportunity

Cons: So far nothing yet

Partners to Avoid and Why: None

Favorite Things About this Firm: I love the people at work and love to be able to help others

Current or former employee?: Current Employee

Job type: Full time
Write an Anonymous Review

"Like your family! "   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Nov 26, 2020

Advice to law firm management: Keep doing what you are doing I am a happy employee

Pros: I have been with Andreu, Palma Lavin & Solís for almost 5 years. I must say that working here is like working with family. The patrons and management treat you with respect and are understanding in a time of need. They display excellent work ethics at all times. I am grateful to be a part of the Andreu Palma Lavin and Solis Team and I am looking forward to many more years of working for this Law Firm.

Current or former employee?: Current Employee

Job type: Full time
Write an Anonymous Review

"Worst Company I have ever worked for"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Aug 27, 2020

Advice to law firm management: Simply, treat employees better. Stop belittling new people. Stop talking bad about debtors, everyone has problems in life and you have no right to treat people poorly just because they owe a million dollar company a few hundred or few thousand dollars. It makes me sick the way I saw people treated.

Pros: This firm was horrible. Every single day was miserable and it was like they literally tried to make working here miserable. Got me to come aboard with lies of "quick promotion, long job security, fast growing team, blah blah blah". None of it was true. Honestly, these people would joke about people losing everything like they took pleasure in it. I felt horrible working here but I had left my previous job due to "promises" from Aaron and they just never delivered.

Cons: Man... don't get me started! From the uncomfortable feeling from day one to people staring at you all day and treating you crappy because your "new". There are so many "clics" or "groups" and if you don't kiss a** then you are in trouble. They will make your life absolutely miserable. I never understood why they were so cruel. I never felt right there from day one. It was uncomfortable, sleazy and all around horrible job.

Partners to Avoid and Why: There are a few nice people but most will smile to your face and then talk trash about you behind your back.

Favorite Things About this Firm: Favorite thing was my last day by far.

Current or former employee?: Former Employee

Last Year at Employer: 2020

Job type: Full time
Write an Anonymous Review

"Worst Company I have ever worked for"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Aug 27, 2020

Advice to law firm management: Simply, treat employees better. Stop belittling new people. Stop talking bad about debtors, everyone has problems in life and you have no right to treat people poorly just because they owe a million dollar company a few hundred or few thousand dollars. It makes me sick the way I saw people treated.

Pros: This firm was horrible. Every single day was miserable and it was like they literally tried to make working here miserable. Got me to come aboard with lies of "quick promotion, long job security, fast growing team, blah blah blah". None of it was true. Honestly, these people would joke about people losing everything like they took pleasure in it. I felt horrible working here but I had left my previous job due to "promises" from Aaron and they just never delivered.

Cons: Man... don't get me started! From the uncomfortable feeling from day one to people staring at you all day and treating you crappy because your "new". There are so many "clics" or "groups" and if you don't kiss a** then you are in trouble. They will make your life absolutely miserable. I never understood why they were so cruel. I never felt right there from day one. It was uncomfortable, sleazy and all around horrible job.

Partners to Avoid and Why: There are a few nice people but most will smile to your face and then talk trash about you behind your back.

Favorite Things About this Firm: Favorite thing was my last day by far.

Current or former employee?: Former Employee

Last Year at Employer: 2020

Job type: Full time
Write an Anonymous Review

"growth and opportunity"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Sep 05, 2019

Advice to law firm management: allow your rockstars to shine

Pros: it is very busy all the time. a lot of work to be done. you are never bored here. team work is great. everyone is helpful and nice. there is a feeling that the company is growing fast so there is a lot of opportunity to advance and have a good career.

Cons: it can be overwhelming. no matter how much you get done there is always more to do. some processes are repetitive.

Partners to Avoid and Why: none

Favorite Things About this Firm: i like the people. i like that is always busy. miami traffic sucks but thats not their fault

Current or former employee?: Current Employee

Job type: Full time
Write an Anonymous Review

"high volume, lots of expereience"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Sep 03, 2019

Advice to law firm management: be sure that employees who drop the ball are held accountable

Pros: you get a lot of experience because of the number of cases managed

Cons: work can be overwhelming. a ot of cases to manage. lots of opportunities for others to not do their job right can lead to more work for others to clean-up

Partners to Avoid and Why: all the partners are fine. never had an issue with any of them

Favorite Things About this Firm: good people. good attitudes. great experience. making the best of a difficult business. creditors rights is a negative/adversarial industry, but the culture here makes it different

Current or former employee?: Current Employee

Job type: Full time
Write an Anonymous Review

"Part of the family"   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Aug 29, 2019

Advice to law firm management: let your staff disrupt limiting beliefs. their is a lot of redundant processes that dont make sense. the staff are smart and hard working, but it seems as though most accept doing things in a very old fashioned way. this is the new world. for employees that have the desire, let them improve processes. encourage them to disrupt old ways of thinking

Pros: The culture is great. It is hectic because of the workload and volume, but i always feel a part of. The partners are very involved and always helping. There is a feeling of togetherness that is always there. Its a family operated business which is not always good but in this group it works well.

Cons: the industry of debt collection and banking work is difficult. its not always intellectually stimulating and has a negative connotation, but the culture overpowers the stigma. You wont get rich doing this type of work, but you get a lot of experience

Partners to Avoid and Why: one of the partners can seem cold but i think its just his personality. after a while you get to understand him. but he can seem gruff

Favorite Things About this Firm: fast paced and never boring

Current or former employee?: Current Employee

Job type: Full time
Write an Anonymous Review

"Horrible work ethics and collection practice."   - Anonymous      Write an Anonymous Review

- Reviewed on Mar 15, 2018

Advice to law firm management: Take an ethics class and a morals class. Reflect on life choices of your own and put that to practice. Take an EEOC class and practice what you preach

Pros: Push for high collections usually 75% if not acceptable will take it in twenty four monthly payments . It was always nice to take a breK

Cons: Ethics are waived if you dont care work here you will have a wonderful day feeling superipr but if you actually want to help people look for a better employer

Partners to Avoid and Why: I really could not tell you who to avoid you will figure that out on your own if you decide to take a job

Favorite Things About this Firm: Nothing , I remember that I felt uncomfortable working there and EEOC should look into workplace ethics my favorite things are as follows: breaks quitting time and getting a new job

Current or former employee?: Former Employee

Last Year at Employer: 2016

Job type: Part time
Write an Anonymous Review

Follow This Firm

Everyone Loves LawCrossing

LawCrossing is great at picking up all of the legal listings everywhere across the internet. I could have gone to three different sites to search, but you had them all on your site. That was extremely helpful. LawCrossing is a one stop shop!
  • Eileen Baca-Penner New Mexico
+ Read More Success Stories
  • All we do is research jobs
  • Our team of researchers, programmers, and analysts find you jobs from over 50,000 career pages and other sources
  • Our members get more interviews and jobs than people who use "public job boards"