Metropolitan Transit Authority of Harris County, Texas
Main Office: 130 Nestor Street | Nashville | TN | 37210-2124
Phone: 615-862-5969 | Fax: 615-862-4126

Metropolitan Transit Authority of Harris County, Texas



The Texas State Legislature authorized the creation of local transit authorities in 1973. In 1978, Houston-area voters created METRO and approved a one-cent sales tax to support its operations. METRO opened for business in January 1979. The Authority has transformed a broken bus fleet into a regional multimodal transportation system. Communities that are part of the METRO area include the cities of Houston, Bellaire, Bunker Hill Village, El Lago, Hedwig Village, Hilshire Village, Humble, Hunters Creek, Katy, Missouri City, Piney Point, Southside Place, Spring Valley, Taylor Lake Village and West University Place. Major portions of unincorporated Harris County are also included.

Legal Jobs in Nashville and Near Locations