×

Directory of Oil Companies with Legal Departments

( 66 votes, average: 4.7 out of 5)
What do you think about this article? Rate it using the stars above and let us know what you think in the comments below.
Summary: Here is a United States directory of oil companies and the contact in each company's legal department.

Company Name
Title
Email
Address Phone
Fax
URL
Apache Corporation Dominic J. Ricotta
Vice President and Associate General Counsel
dominic.ricotta@apachecorp.com
2000 Post Oak Boulevard, Suite 100
Houston, TX 77056-4400
P: 713-296-6000
F: N/A
http://www.apachecorp.com
Aramco Services Company Nabeel Amudi
Associate General Counsel
nabeel.amudi@aramcoservices.com
9009 West Loop South, P.O. Box 4535
Houston, TX 77096-1799
P: 713-432-4000
F: 713-432-5913
http://www.aramcoservices.com
Bunge North America, Inc. Lori F. Kutilek
Associate General Counsel
lori.kutilek@bunge.com
11720 Borman Drive
St. Louis, MO 63146-4129
P: 314-292-2000
F: 314-292-2521
http://www.bungenorthamerica.com
Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation G. Kevin Cunningham
Vice President and General Counsel
kevin.cunningham@cabotog.com
840 Gessner Road, Suite 1400
Houston, TX 77024
P: 281-589-4600
F: 281-589-4808
http://www.cabotog.com
Chevron Wendy F. Daboval
General Counsel
dabovwf@chevron.com
6001 Bollinger Canyon Rd.
San Ramon, CA 94583-2324
P: 925-842-1000
F: 925-842-2033
 
Chevron North America Exploration and Production Company Alexander C. Papandreou
apapandreou@chevron.com
1400 Smith Street, Room 06152
Houston, TX 77002
P: 832-854-2207
F: N/A
 
Devon Energy Corporation Michael D. Palmer
Associate General Counsel
michael.palmer@dvn.com
333 West Sheridan Avenue
Oklahoma City, OK 73102-5015
P: 405-235-3611
F: 405-552-4648
http://www.dvn.com
Flint Hills Resources, LP Alan D. Hallock
Executive Vice President/General Counsel/Secretary
alan.hallock@fhr.com
4111 East 37th Street North, P.O. Box 2917
Wichita, KS 67220
P: 316-828-7906
F: 316-828-8245
 
MarkWest Energy Partners, L.P. Tiffany S. Kenyon
Vice President and Assistant General Counsel
tkenyon@markwest.com
1515 Arapahoe Street
Denver, CO 80202-2126
P: 303-925-9200
F: 303-925-9308
 
Murphy Oil Corporation Walter K. Compton
Senior Vice President and General Counsel
walter_compton@murphyoilcorp.com
200 Peach Street, P.O. Box 7000
El Dorado, AR 71730
P: 870-862-6411
F: 870-864-6489
http://www.murphyoilcorp.com
Nabors Industries Ltd. Laura W. Doerre
Vice President and General Counsel
laura.doerre@nabors.com
515 West Greens Road, Suite 1200
Houston, TX 77067-4525
P: 281-874-0035
F: 281-775-8431
 
Occidental Petroleum Corporation Z. Melissa Lawrence Hunt
Vice President and General Counsel
melissa_hunt@oxy.com
10889 Wilshire Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90024-4201
P: 310-208-8800
F: 310-443-6977
 
Plains All American Pipeline, L.P. Martin Simchowitz
Counsel
msimchowitz@paalp.com
333 Clay Street, Suite 1600, P.O. Box 4648
Houston, TX 77210-4648
P: 713-646-4100
F: 713-646-4216
http://www.paalp.com
Artex Oil Company Gary Frye
General Counsel
gfrye@artexoil.com
2337 State Route 821
Marietta, OH 45750
P: 740-373-3313
F: 740-373-2750
http://www.artexoil.com
Marathon Oil Company Sylvia J. Kerrigan
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
5555 San Felipe Street
Houston, TX 77056-2723
P: 713.629.6600
F: N/A
http://www.marathonoil.com
Shell Hugh Mitchell
CHIEF HUMAN RESOURCES & CORPORATE OFFICER
hugh.mitchell@shell.com
P.O. Box 2463
Houston, TX 77252
P: N/A
F: N/A
http://www.shell.com
Anadarko Petroleum Corporation Robert K. Reeves
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Chief Administrative Officer
Bobby.Reeves@anadarko.com
1201 Lake Robbins Drive
The Woodlands, TX 77380
P: 832-636-1000
F: N/A
http://www.anadarko.com
Bill Barrett Corp. Kenneth A. Wonstolen
Senior Vice President-General Counsel
kwonstolen@billbarrettcorp.com
1099 18th St., Ste. 2300
Denver, CO 80202
P: 303-293-9100
F: 303-291-0420
http://www.billbarrettcorp.com
BreitBurn Energy Partners LP Gregory C. Brown
Executive Vice President, General Counsel, and Chief Administrative Officer
gbrown@breitburn.com
515 S. Flower Street, Suite 4800
Los Angeles, CA 90071
P: 213.225.5900
F: N/A
http://www.breitburn.com
Abraxas Petroleum Corporation Carol O'Brien
HR@abraxaspetroleum.com
18803 Meisner Drive
San Antonio, TX 78258
P: 210.490.4788
F: 210.495.1107
http://www.abraxaspetroleum.com
Chaparral Energy Inc. Linda Byford
Legal & Associate General Counsel
Iinda.byford@chaparralenergy.com
701 Cedar Lake Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73114
P: 405-478-8770
F: N/A
http://www.chaparralenergy.com/
Chesapeake Energy Corporation James R. Webb
Executive Vice President - General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
jim.webb@chk.com
6100 North Western Avenue, P.O. Box 18496
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
P: 405-848-8000
F: N/A
http://www.chk.com/
Cimarex Energy Company Francis B. Barron
Senior Vice President - General Counsel
1700 Lincoln Street, Suite 3700
Denver, CO 80203-4518
P: 303-295-3995
F: 303-295-3494
https://www.cimarex.com/
Concho Resources Inc. Travis Counts
Vice President and General Counsel
600 W. Illinois Avenue
Midland, TX 79701
P: 432-683 7443
F: 432-683 7441
http://www.concho.com/
ConocoPhillips JANET LANGFORD KELLY
Senior Vice President - Legal, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
600 North Dairy Ashford (77079-1175)
Houston, TX 77252-2197
P: 281-293-1000
F: N/A
http://www.conocophillips.com/Pages/default.aspx
Consol Energy Inc. Martha Wiegand
Associate General Counsel
marthawiegand@consolenergy.com
1000 Consol Energy Drive
Canonsburg, PA 15317-6506
P: 724-485-4000
F: N/A
http://www.consolenergy.com/
Continental Resources Inc. Eric S. Eissenstat
Sr. Vice President, General Counsel, Chief Risk Officer and Secretary
eric.eissenstat@clr.com
20 N. Broadway, P.O. Box 269000
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
P: 405-234-9000
F: 405-234-9253
http://www.contres.com/
Denbury Resources, Inc. Jim Matthews
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
5320 Legacy Drive
Plano, TX 75024
P: 972-673-2000
F: N/A
http://www.denbury.com/
Energen Resources Corporation J. David Woodruff
Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
605 Richard Arrington, Jr. Blvd. North
Birmingham, AL 35203-2707
P: 205-326-2700
F: N/A
http://www.energen.com/
EOG Resources, Inc. Michael P. Donaldson
Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
michael_donaldson@eogresources.com
1111 Bagby, Sky Lobby 2, P.O. Box 4362
Houston, TX 77002
P: 713-651-7000
F: N/A
http://www.eogresources.com/home/index.html
EQT Production Lewis B. Gardner
Vice President and General Counsel
625 Liberty Avenue, Suite 1700
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
P: 412-553-5700
F: N/A
https://www.eqt.com/
Exco Resources Inc. William L. Boeing
Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
12377 Merit Dr., Suite 1700
Dallas, TX 75251
P: 214-368-2084
F: 214-368-2087
http://www.excoresources.com/
Exxon Mobil Corporation Jack Balagia
Vice President and General Counsel
JACK.BALAGIA@EXXONMOBIL.COM
5959 Las Colinas Boulevard
Irving, TX 7503-92298
P: 972-444-1000
F: N/A
http://corporate.exxonmobil.com/
Freeport McMoran Copper & Gold Inc. McDonald, Gabrielle K.
Special Counsel on Human Rights
333 North Central Ave.
Phoenix, AZ 85004
P: 602-366-8100
F: N/A
http://www.fcx.com/
Gulfport Energy Corp. Cindy Gray
Head-Human Resources
cgray@gulfportenergy.com
14313 North May, Suite 100
Oklahoma City, OK 73134
P: 405-848-8807
F: N/A
http://www.gulfportenergy.com/
Halcon Resources Corp. Walter R. Mayer
Vice President - Legal and Deputy General Counsel
1000 Louisiana St., Suite 6700
Houston, TX 77002
P: 832-538-0300
F: N/A
http://www.halconresources.com/
Hess Corporation Mykel Ziolo
Senior Vice President, Human Resources
1185 Avenue of the Americas 40th Floor
New Yok, NY 10036
P: 212-997-8500
F: N/A
http://www.hess.com/
Kinder Morgan CO2 Co. LP David R. DeVeau
Vice President and General Counsel
1001 Louisiana St, Suite 1000
Houston, TX 77002
P: 713-369-9000
F: N/A
http://www.kindermorgan.com/
Laredo Petroleum Inc. Kenneth E. Dornblaser
Senior Vice President & General Counsel
kdornblaser@laredopetro.com
15 W. Sixth Street, Ste. 900
Tulsa, OK 74119
P: 918-513-4570
F: 918-513-4571
http://www.laredopetro.com/
Linn Energy LLC Candice J. Wells
Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
600 Travis, Suite 4900
Houston, TX 77002
P: 281-840-4000
F: N/A
http://www.linnenergy.com/
Newfield Exploration Company John D. Marziotti
General Counsel
4 Waterway Square Place, Suite 100
The Woodlands, TX 77380
P: 281-210-5100
F: N/A
http://www.newfield.com/
Noble Energy Inc. Arnold J. Johnson
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
AJohnson@nobleenergyinc.com
1001 Noble Energy Way
Houston, TX 77070
P: 281-872-3100
F: N/A
http://www.nobleenergyinc.com/Home-4.html
Oasis Petroleum Inc. Nickolas J. Lorentzatos
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
nlorentzatos@oasispetroleum.com
1001 Fannin Street, Suite 1500
Houston, TX 77002
P: 281-404-9500
F: N/A
http://www.oasispetroleum.com/
Penn Virginia Corporation Nancy M. Snyder
General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
nancy.snyder@pennvirginia.com
Four Radnor Corporate Center, Suite 200
Radnor, PA 19087
P: 610-687-8900
F: 610-687-3688
http://www.pennvirginia.com/Home/default.aspx
Pioneer Natural Resources Company Mark H. Kleinman
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
mark.kleinman@pxd.com
5205 N. O'Connor Blvd., Suite 200
Irving, TX 75039
P: 972-444-9001
F: N/A
http://www.pxd.com/
QEP Resources, Inc. Christopher K. Woosley
Vice President and General Counsel
chris.woosley@qepres.com
1050 17th Street, Suite 800
Denver, CO 80265
P: 303-672-6900
F: 303-294-9632
http://www.qepres.com/
Range Resources Corporation David P. Poole
Sr. Vice President - General Counsel & Corporate Secretary
dpoole@rangeresources.com
100 Throckmorton Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102
P: 817-870-2601
F: 817-869-9100
http://www.rangeresources.com/
Rosetta Resources Inc. NATHAN P. MURPHY
Vice President, General Counsel and Chief Compliance Officer
1111 Bagby, Suite 1600
Houston, TX 77002
P: 713-335-4000
F: 713-335-4197
http://www.rosettaresources.com/
SandRidge Energy Inc. Philip Warman
Senior Vice President - General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
pwarman@SandRidgeEnergy.com
123 Robert S. Kerr Avenue
Oklahoma City, OK 73102-6406
P: 405-429-5500
F: N/A
http://www.sandridgeenergy.com/
SM Energy Inc. David Copeland
Executive Vice President, General Counsel, and Corporate Secretary
1775 Sherman St., Suite 1200
Denver, CO 80203
P: 303-861-8140
F: N/A
http://www.sm-energy.com/
Southwestern Energy Co. John C. Ale
Senior Vice President,General Counsel and Secretary
10000 Energy Drive
Spring, TX 77389
P: 832-796-1000
F: 832-796-4818
http://www.swn.com/Pages/default.aspx
Stone Energy Corp. Lisa S. Jaubert
Senior Vice President, General Counsel & Secretary
LJaubert@stoneenergy.com
625 East Kaliste Saloom Rd.
Lafayette, LA 70508
P: 337-237-0410
F: 337-521-2072
http://www.stoneenergy.com/
Swift Energy Co. Laurent A. Baillargeon
Vice President & General Counsel
17001 Northchase Drive, Suite 100
Houston, TX 77060
P: 281-874-2700
F: N/A
http://www.swiftenergy.com/
Ultra Petroleum Corp. Garrett Smith
Chief Legal Counsel and Corporate Secretary at Ultra Petroleum
gsmith@ultrapetroleum.com
400 North Sam Houston Parkway East
Houston, TX 77060
P: 281-876-0120
F: 281-876-2831
http://www.ultrapetroleum.com/Home-3.html
Unit Corporation Mark E. Schell
Sr. V.P., General Counsel & Corporate Secretary
mark.schell@unitcorp.com
7130 S. Lewis Suite 1000 (74136)
Tulsa, OK 74170-2500
P: 918-493-7700
F: 918-493-7711
http://www.unitcorp.com/
Vanguard Natural Resources LLC   5847 San Felipe, Suite 3000
Houston, TX 77057
P: 832-327-2255
F: 832-327-2260
http://www.vnrllc.com/Vanguard/Vanguard_Natural_Resources,_LLC___NYSE__VNR.html
W&T Offshore Inc. Tom Getten
General Counsel
Nine Greenway Plaza, Suite 300
Houston, TX 77046
P: 713-626-8525
F: 713-626-8527
http://www.wtoffshore.com/
Whiting Petroleum Corp. Bruce R. DeBoer
Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
1700 Broadway, Suite 2300
Denver, CO 80290-2300
P: 303-837-1661
F: 303-861-4023
http://www.whiting.com/
WPX Energy Inc. Dennis C. Cameron
Sr. VP & General Counsel
dennis.cameron@wpxenergy.com
1 One Williams Center
Tulsa, OK 74172
P: 539-573-0374
F: N/A
http://www.wpxenergy.com/
BP p.l.c. Rupert Bondy
Group general counsel
501 Westlake Park Boulevard
Houston, TX 77079
P: 281-366-2000
F: N/A
https://www.bp.com/


Popular tags

General Legal Resources      Legal Resources And Rankings      Oil Companies      Legal Departments      Legal Resources     

Featured Testimonials

it is easy access to lots of jobs.
Heather


Facts

LawCrossing Fact #43: LawCrossing’s list of sister sites is growing, with new industry-specific sites in preparation to launch.